© 2018 MedOne Systems LLC

Zone Locking
Team members work together to build patient records.

BOLT’s zone locking feature allows multiple users to work collaboratively to update a patient’s record without tripping over each other or making changes that could have an impact on another user’s work.

When a user begins updating a specific area or zone of a patient’s record, BOLT automatically locks down any other zones or sections that could be potentially affected. However, all other areas of the record remain accessible to other users.

For example, if a clinician is updating the problem list, another user can still submit orders or complete family history or home medications, but the problem list and social history areas will be locked to avoid duplicate entries or conflicting information.